Cnr High St and London Quay, Picton, New Zealand
03 573 5630
Contact Us

Testimonials

Excellent Service

Reviewed by Mike, November 2019

2019/11/22
Cooks fish cakes are a must. Excellent service and selection. Many thanks on this special day!

Great Value

Reviewed by Dennis, November 2019

2019/11/19
Good breakfast here. Great value and well presented.

Beautiful Outlook

Reviewed by Bronte, October 2019

2019/10/26
Beautiful outlook onto Picton waterfront.

Great Service, Good Pizza

Reviewed by Nat, October 2019

2019/10/24
Great service, Good pizza and made quickly so we had no problems checking in for the ferry.

Fantastic Food at a Reasonable Price

Reviewed by Thomas, October 2019

2019/10/22
Fantastic food at a reasonable price. Wonderful service by friendly people. Nicely priced, very clean. Family orientated cafe/restaurant with a bar.

Lovely Setting

Reviewed by Malky, September 2019

2019/09/24
Lovely setting next to harbour great pizza and staff will definitely go back when in the area

Friendly Staff

Reviewed by Shana, September 2019

2019/09/24
Friendly staff yummy coffee!

Yummy and Warm

Reviewed by Maffiew71, September 2019

2019/09/24
Decided to try this place for a meal. Shared a delicious pizza and also had a dessert. Topped off with a beer and wine. Food was awesome, atmosphere was great and the staff were happy and welcoming. Not too busy on a Tuesday evening. Definitely recommend for either a full or light meal.

First Class

Reviewed by Glenn, September 2019

2019/09/20
The food was first class as was the service.

Prefect Weekend Lunch Spot

Reviewed by Sesj, September 2019

2019/09/15
Tasty food, good range of beers and wines, great kids menu, prompt service and relaxed vibe. Perfect for lunch on a rainy weekend.

Nice Lunch

Reviewed by Lincoln J, September 2019

2019/09/15
After leaving the Interislander and before travelling further into South Island this is a convenient place to stop for lunch with ample roadside parking. Good range of cabinet food combined with a more extensive Menu.

Beautiful Dinner!

Reviewed by Kylie M, September 2019

2019/09/14
Absolutely beautiful food and service here! We went as a group of girls, arrived at 8pm for dinner and they were very accommodating of us! Good variety of food too.

Delish

Reviewed by Lucinda J, September 2019

2019/09/10
First time we’ve been here and loved the atmosphere, location, service and most of all the food. We had the tapas which were top notch.

Lovely Evening

Reviewed by Kirstygal, September 2019

2019/09/09
Nice wine sitting outside by the fire! Bartender friendly, good food and great wine list. Will come back again.

Amazing

Reviewed by Bevan C, August 2019

2019/08/27
Food was amazing, staff were amazing, overall an amazing experience.

An Excellent Cafe

Reviewed by Graeme W, August 2019

2019/08/17
An excellent cafe in sunny Picton. A quick stroll from ferry terminal and waterfront. They do a good eggs Benedict.

Highly Recommend

Reviewed by Peter W, August 2019

2019/08/16
After reading through All the restaurant reviews on Tripadvisor it was clear on walking into Cafe Cortado we made the right choice. The restaurant was nearly full and had a lovely ambience. Our food was very tasty and the Pizza Hot Stuff lived up to its' spiel. Staff were friendly, welcoming and hard working all with a smile. Highly recommend.

Great Location

Reviewed by Brad C, July 2019

2019/07/17
The cafe is in a great location in Picton with views of the harbour you can see the ferries and cruise ships coming and going. The coffees are also good and the service friendly.

So Impressed

Reviewed by NickHawkeyKirby, July 2019

2019/07/16
We first visited last night and were so impressed that we are back for breakfast this morning and we will return again! Outstanding service, warm, friendly, best views overlooking beautiful Picton harbor, great music and the best food selection we have seen for some time. Extremely accommodating staff and chef for food intolerances and seriously delicious food and lattes. 100% recommend.

The Best Seafood Dish We Could Have Imagined

Reviewed by Brandaon F, June 2019

2019/06/17
The best seafood dish we could have imagined!!! This feast of a dish was so large and inclusive we couldn't finish it, and I was hungry! All of the food was cooked very well and the addition of a new sea creature we had never tried before was more than we could have asked for. They had a great wine selection and everything just tasted so good. I recommend informing the kitchen ahead of time if you plan to get it, apparently it takes quite a while to prepare.

10/10 Best Smoked Salmon Pizza Ever

Reviewed by NewFacesV2, June 2019

2019/06/15
Had the Smokin' Salmon pizza. 10/10 best smoked salmon pizza I've ever had.

They Really Delivered

Reviewed by Joanne O, May 2019

2019/05/17
We were a group of 22. They promised us they would serve us all at the same time and they really delivered. Well done guys and thank you. Food was good too!

Vibrant Place

Reviewed by I Guo, April 2019

2019/04/01
Vibrant place with view of the harbour. Staff was lovely and attentive. Food was good, the tapas were great if you want a light meal or something to share, decent size for the price. Tastes not bad either. They have a wireless table service device on table for any table service, water, bill, and order, so smart.

Absolutely Lovely

Reviewed by Clifford B, March 2019

2019/03/27
Absolutely lovely. Dipeeka the manager has a great smile and makes certain all is good. Very very pleasant.

Food Was Great

Reviewed by Jason R, February 2019

2019/02/20
Went here to eat some local fish. Food was great and the atmosphere they had here was nice. We were on the cruise ship visiting here so I guess we cause a major ruckus. But we enjoyed eating here.

Buzzing Saturday Night in liveliest Cafe in Piction

Reviewed by pbrooks, January 2019

2019/01/08
Short queue to be seated in lively Picton Centre Cafe with amazing harbour views. Pizzas were amazing with great selection of local Marlborough wines.
View Map

Contact Details

Address: Cnr High St & London Quay, Picton
Phone: 03 573 5630
Email: info@cafecortado.co.nz
(please phone rather than email for bookings)

Opening Hours

  • Winter (start May- end of Sept)
    7 Days, 8am - Late
  • Closed Christmas Day

  • Open all other public holidays

Book a Table

Reservation at Cafe Cortado

Reservations
© 2019 | Admin Login | Maintained by GuestTraction