Cnr High St and London Quay, Picton, New Zealand
03 573 5630
Contact Us

Testimonials

Vibrant Place

Reviewed by I Guo, 1st April 2019

2019/04/01
Vibrant place with view of the harbour. Staff was lovely and attentive. Food was good, the tapas were great if you want a light meal or something to share, decent size for the price. Tastes not bad either. They have a wireless table service device on table for any table service, water, bill, and order, so smart.

Absolutely Lovely

Reviewed by Clifford B, 27th March 2019

2019/03/27
Absolutely lovely. Dipeeka the manager has a great smile and makes certain all is good. Very very pleasant.

Would Highly Recommend

Reviewed by Joy E, 25th January 2019

2019/01/25
Very good. We had a selection of tapas to share between us which was excellent. The food had obviously been freshly prepared and the service was fast and attentive even though the restaurant was very busy. Would highly recommend.

Excellent Place to Eat or Have a Drink

Reviewed by playgroundglobe, January 2019

2019/01/17
Came for breakfast and lunch while in Picton. It has good coffee and scones!
I had fish for lunch, really good & fresh.
It's an excellent place to eat or just have coffee or just drinks, while watching life happening in Picton, location is overlooking the harbor at the corner of high street, perfect!

Buzzing Saturday Night in liveliest Cafe in Piction

Reviewed by pbrooks, January 2019

2019/01/08
Short queue to be seated in lively Picton Centre Cafe with amazing harbour views. Pizzas were amazing with great selection of local Marlborough wines.

Delicious Meal

Reviewed by Hendrik B, January 2019

2019/01/03
Nice staff, delicious meal, free water and even free wifi. Hope to come back soon :)

Food was Magnificent

Reviewed by Joanna C, January 2019

2019/01/01
Had Dinner new years eve and breakfast in the morning. Place was humming and staff kept up amazingly well. Food was magnificent.

Breakfast

Reviewed by annieo, December 2018

2018/12/23
We already knew how good NZ breakfasts could be, we ordered eggs with bacon Benedict can safely say best we have ever had.

Great Place For a Family

Reviewed by arianakopa, November 2018

2018/11/06
Delicious food order the rib eye steak definitely worth its price and absolutely excellent service the waiters were very attentive. Great place for a family.

Great Service

Reviewed by Simon M, November 2018

2018/11/04
Great service
Great spot
Nice food and coffee
Huge portion

A Food Lover's Dream Come True

Reviewed by Allen H, November 2018

2018/11/03
A food lover's dream come true. Doesn't happen often. The ingredients run and swirl together, amplifying each other's flavor. Prices are reasonable compared to other places, but then again, each person has their own idea of reasonable. This location is highly recommended if you're in town!

Huge Pizzas

Reviewed by Paul N, October 2018

2018/10/27
Helpful staff, good huge pizza's and great selection of Mrs Mac's draught beers.

Huge Pizzas

Reviewed by Paul N, October 2018

2018/10/27
Helpful staff, good huge pizza's and great selection of Mrs Mac's draught beers.

Excellent

Reviewed by WayneCamberra, October 2018

2018/10/24
Lovely to get indoors on a rather coolish day. Outstanding mussels and polenta chips. Quick professional service, especially a very good flat white.

Great Tapas!

Reviewed by Denva G October 2018

2018/10/15
Great service, fabulous food, 5 tapas shared between two adults worked out well. Thoroughly recommend!

Brunch

Reviewed by Di, October 2018

2018/10/03
We arrived into town fresh from the airport after a long flight from Perth. Cortado was open and was warm and inviting from the cold wet weather. We opted for a brekky meal and were totally blown over by the size and quality of our breakfast. My eggs were to die for and I opted for chorizo sausage with my meal. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the prices were very reasonable. Our party of five adults and 1 child were well fed, warm and satisfied.

Great Wee Spot

Reviewed by Aman S, 28th March 2019

2018/03/28
Great wee spot and the Eggs Benny is amazing. Friendly team and good service
View Map

Contact Details

Address: Cnr High St & London Quay, Picton
Phone: 03 573 5630
Email: info@cafecortado.co.nz
(please phone rather than email for bookings)

Opening Hours

  • Winter (start May- end of Sept)
    7 Days, 8am - Late
  • Closed Christmas Day

  • Open all other public holidays

Book a Table

Reservation at Cafe Cortado

Reservations
© 2019 | Admin Login | Maintained by GuestTraction