Cnr High St and London Quay, Picton, New Zealand
03 573 5630
Contact Us

Testimonials

Best Chicken I've Had In My Life!

Reviewed by Libby O, August 2020

2020/08/12
Best chicken I've had in my life, and I've had a lot of chicken. Staff were amazing. My puppy knocked over my lunch from the waitress' hand and she brought me another! I was so embarrassed and she was so lovely. I'm sorry for the hassle and the mess but I will be back. I need more of that chicken and awesome service in my life. Thanks team!

Lovely Accommodating Staff

Reviewed by Keiron A, July 2020

2020/07/27
Lovely accommodating staff, delicious food and a welcoming warm environment on a cold night.

Excellent Food & Service

Reviewed by Rama V, July 2020

2020/07/26
Excellent food and service. Felt very welcomed.

Great Food

Reviewed by Bruce W, July 2020

2020/07/23
Great food, great atmosphere as always

Pulled Pork Pizza Was One Of The Best Pizzas I've Had

Reviewed by Jamie P, June 2020

2020/06/26
Pulled pork pizza was one of the best pizzas I've ever had, mac n cheese croquettes are amazing and the nachos are just incredible

Great Meal

Reviewed by Darren A, May 2020

2020/05/24
Great meal with friendly welcoming staff. Great Food | Scenic Views | Large Portions | Cosy Atmosphere

Best Place for Fish Chowder

REviewed by Marco M, April 2020

2020/04/26
Best place for a fish chowder in town.

Fantastic Breakfast

Reviewed by Billie, March 2020

2020/03/23
Fantastic breakfast, the most attentive service from the young manger this morning. If you want a decent brekkie while in Picton go here!

Friendly Service with a Smile

Reviewed by John H, March 2020

2020/03/20
We were back today. Good food, nice coffee and friendly service with a smile.

Warm & Friendly Staff

Reviewed by Atul S, March 2020

2020/03/2
Warm and friendly staff, Great ambiance and awesome view.

Excellent Location

Reviewed by Donald, March 2020

2020/03/15
Excellent location and friendly staff, great service and food.

Delicious Seafood Chowder

Reviewed by Louise D, February 2020

2020/02/18
Delicious seafood chowder and Two Rivers Marlborough Rose.

Excellent Service

Reviewed by Mike, November 2019

2019/11/22
Cooks fish cakes are a must. Excellent service and selection. Many thanks on this special day!

Great Value

Reviewed by Dennis, November 2019

2019/11/19
Good breakfast here. Great value and well presented.

Beautiful Outlook

Reviewed by Bronte, October 2019

2019/10/26
Beautiful outlook onto Picton waterfront.

Great Service, Good Pizza

Reviewed by Nat, October 2019

2019/10/24
Great service, Good pizza and made quickly so we had no problems checking in for the ferry.

Fantastic Food at a Reasonable Price

Reviewed by Thomas, October 2019

2019/10/22
Fantastic food at a reasonable price. Wonderful service by friendly people. Nicely priced, very clean. Family orientated cafe/restaurant with a bar.

Lovely Setting

Reviewed by Malky, September 2019

2019/09/24
Lovely setting next to harbour great pizza and staff will definitely go back when in the area

Friendly Staff

Reviewed by Shana, September 2019

2019/09/24
Friendly staff yummy coffee!

Yummy and Warm

Reviewed by Maffiew71, September 2019

2019/09/24
Decided to try this place for a meal. Shared a delicious pizza and also had a dessert. Topped off with a beer and wine. Food was awesome, atmosphere was great and the staff were happy and welcoming. Not too busy on a Tuesday evening. Definitely recommend for either a full or light meal.

First Class

Reviewed by Glenn, September 2019

2019/09/20
The food was first class as was the service.

Prefect Weekend Lunch Spot

Reviewed by Sesj, September 2019

2019/09/15
Tasty food, good range of beers and wines, great kids menu, prompt service and relaxed vibe. Perfect for lunch on a rainy weekend.

Delish

Reviewed by Lucinda J, September 2019

2019/09/10
First time we’ve been here and loved the atmosphere, location, service and most of all the food. We had the tapas which were top notch.
View Map

Contact Details

Address: Cnr High St & London Quay, Picton
Phone: 03 573 5630
Email: info@cafecortado.co.nz
(please phone rather than email for bookings)

Opening Hours

  • Summer (start Oct - end of April)
    7 Days, 8am - Late
  • Closed Christmas Day

  • Open all other public holidays

Book a Table

Reservation at Cafe Cortado

Reservations
© 2020 | Admin Login | Maintained by GuestTraction